Home  |  Beginners Guide  |  Forums  |  Tattoo Gallery   |  Flash Designs  |  Articles  |  About  |  Contact

Go Back   Tattoo Fans Forums > Body Art Newsgroups > uk.people.bodyart
  Upload Photo(s)   Search   Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

online jewelry store references? (And maybe some newsgroup help)

uk.people.bodyart USENET newsgroup for general Body Art discussion (UK). (Disclaimer)


 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-22-2006, 11:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
Violetsteel
 
Posts: n/a
Default online jewelry store references? (And maybe some newsgroup help)

Do any of you knowledgeable online jewelry shoppers have any experience
with this site?

[url]http://www.crazy-factory.com[/url]

The english isn't great but the prices seem excellent (too good to be
true?), but I'd rather have heard some references with regards to
reliability and jewelry quality before I consider putting an order in.


O.T.
On another note... Does anyone here know if TalkTalk has there own news
server? I'm currently using a free one I found on the new that won't
let me post through thunderbird.

 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati
Old 10-22-2006, 09:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
Rusty
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: online jewelry store references? (And maybe some newsgroup help)


"Violetsteel" <violetsteel@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:1161533165.748929.64080@e3g2000cwe.googlegroups.com...[color=blue]
> Do any of you knowledgeable online jewelry shoppers have any experience
> with this site?
>
> [url]http://www.crazy-factory.com[/url]
>
> The english isn't great but the prices seem excellent (too good to be
> true?), but I'd rather have heard some references with regards to
> reliability and jewelry quality before I consider putting an order in.[/color]

Looks dodgy as a £9 note to me.

If it looks too good to be true then it probably is.

Having seen the wholesale prices from UK suppliers, they are significantly
more than the prices quoted there.

I suspect it will either be a scam that is a very good way of getting your
credit card details off you for them to use or the quality of the materials
they use will be so amazingly shite that if you do get something off them
it'll be so awful as to effectively be unusable.

I mean, come on. 23p for a BCR?

Having said that, I'd be more than happy to be told that I'm just a cynical
old git and that someone out there thinks this site is the best thing since
sliced bread!

Rusty.


 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati
Old 10-23-2006, 08:20 AM   #3 (permalink)
Michael Rozdoba
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: online jewelry store references? (And maybe some newsgroup help)

Rusty wrote:[color=blue]
> "Violetsteel" <violetsteel@gmail.com> wrote in message
> news:1161533165.748929.64080@e3g2000cwe.googlegroups.com...[color=green]
>> Do any of you knowledgeable online jewelry shoppers have any experience
>> with this site?
>>
>> [url]http://www.crazy-factory.com[/url]
>>
>> The english isn't great but the prices seem excellent (too good to be
>> true?), but I'd rather have heard some references with regards to
>> reliability and jewelry quality before I consider putting an order in.[/color]
>
> Looks dodgy as a £9 note to me.
>
> If it looks too good to be true then it probably is.
>
> Having seen the wholesale prices from UK suppliers, they are significantly
> more than the prices quoted there.
>
> I suspect it will either be a scam that is a very good way of getting your
> credit card details off you for them to use or the quality of the materials
> they use will be so amazingly shite that if you do get something off them
> it'll be so awful as to effectively be unusable.
>
> I mean, come on. 23p for a BCR?
>
> Having said that, I'd be more than happy to be told that I'm just a cynical
> old git and that someone out there thinks this site is the best thing since
> sliced bread!
>
> Rusty.[/color]

$ whois crazy-factory.com

Whois Server Version 2.0

[snip]

Domain Name: CRAZY-FACTORY.COM
Registrar: CORE INTERNET COUNCIL OF REGISTRARS
Whois Server: whois.corenic.net
Referral URL: [url]http://www.corenic.net[/url]
Name Server: NS3.GREATNET.DE
Name Server: NS2.GREATNET.DE
Name Server: NS1.GREATNET.DE
Status: ACTIVE
EPP Status: ok
Updated Date: 02-Oct-2006
Creation Date: 23-Aug-2005
Expiration Date: 23-Aug-2007
[color=blue][color=green][color=darkred]
>>> Last update of whois database: Mon, 23 Oct 2006 08:53:14 EDT <<<[/color][/color][/color]

[snip]

Domain ID: D7089403-CONE
Domain Name: crazy-factory.com
Domain Name IDN: crazy-factory.com
Creation Date: 2005-08-23 08:43:06 UTC
Expiration Date: 2006-08-23 08:43:06 UTC
Last Modification Date: 2005-12-22 09:58:11 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar: CORE-112
Created by: CORE-112
Updated by: CORE-112
Last Updated By Registrar: CORE-112
Registrant ID: COCO-7089198
Registrant Name: Sawalee Zimmermann
Registrant Organization: Piercing-Web Khueansanthia
Registrant Address: 435 Moo 2 Banphet
Registrant City: Bamnetnarong Chaiyaphum
Registrant Postal Code: 36160
Registrant Country: TH
Registrant Phone Number: +66.44842407
Registrant Email: [email]info@piercing-traders.de[/email]
Admin ID: COCO-7089198
Admin Name: Sawalee Zimmermann
Admin Organization: Piercing-Web Khueansanthia
Admin Address: 435 Moo 2 Banphet
Admin City: Bamnetnarong Chaiyaphum
Admin Postal Code: 36160
Admin Country: TH
Admin Phone Number: +66.44842407
Admin Email: [email]info@piercing-traders.de[/email]
Tech ID: COCO-6403999
Tech Name: Dirk Pagador
Tech Organization: ShopTo LTD.
Tech Address: Obere Rebhalde 1
Tech City: Achern
Tech Postal Code: 77855
Tech Country: DE
Tech Phone Number: +49.78415084860
Tech Fax Number: +49.7841606596
Tech Email: [email]autodns@freenet.de[/email]
Billing ID: COCO-6403999
Billing Name: Dirk Pagador
Billing Organization: ShopTo LTD.
Billing Address: Obere Rebhalde 1
Billing City: Achern
Billing Postal Code: 77855
Billing Country: DE
Billing Phone Number: +49.78415084860
Billing Fax Number: +49.7841606596
Billing Email: [email]autodns@freenet.de[/email]
Name Server: ns1.greatnet.de
Name Server: ns2.greatnet.de
Name Server: ns3.greatnet.de

Database last updated on 2006-10-23 12:52:38 UTC

CORE - [Internet Council of Registrars]

It's far from being a guarantee, but the contact details for the domain
look more honest than they need be if this is just a scam. They're also
consistent with the Thai factory web reference.

If anyone orders from them I hope they'll post their findings here :)

--
Michael
m r o z a t u k g a t e w a y d o t n e t
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati
Old 10-23-2006, 07:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Whinging Courier
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: online jewelry store references? (And maybe some newsgroup help)

In uk.people.bodyart, Violetsteel belched forth and ejected the
following:
[color=blue]
> O.T.
> On another note... Does anyone here know if TalkTalk has there own news
> server? I'm currently using a free one I found on the new that won't
> let me post through thunderbird.[/color]

I'm using TalkTalk as an ISP but use these [url]www.news.individual.net[/url] for
news; best thing going for text-based news and I don't think your news
client has much to do with whether you can post or not, unless it's a
really crap one, of course.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is Off
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33 AM.


LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6
Page generated in 0.22713 seconds